Chinese airlines to resume fuel surcharge on domestic routes effective June 5

Travel News 05 Jun 2018

Chinese airlines - including Air China, China Eastern Airlines, Shenzhen Airlines, Kunming Airlines, China United Airlines, LongJiang Airlines, West Air, and Okay Airways - will resume fuel surcharge to domestic routes.

Accordingly, all tickets issued from 5 June 2018 will include an additional 10RMB surcharge per leg (from zero previously); this surcharge is applicable to all route lengths.

Tickets issued before 5 June 2018, with changes made on and after 5 June, are exempted from the new surcharge.